Posted by: notdeaddinosaur | May 18, 2016

Really Smart Phone

I was showing off my phone to a friend who isn’t quite a Luddite, but who only carries a “dumb” phone. He was impressed with all the things I could do with Siri, even though I don’t really use her much at all in my day-to-day life. However, there are other voice-controlled features that I do use sometimes, with particularly amusing results in this case.

DDS was out to dinner (yes, without me; it happens) and I wasn’t sure if he’d given the dog his second dose of medicine before he’d left. No biggie, I thought; I’d just shoot him a text. Just to save some time, I decided to use the dictation feature.

However what my friend saw was me speaking into the phone saying, “Has the dog gotten his pill yet tonight?”

He was impressed. That was a really smart phone.

Responses

  1. Somebody is going to have to teach me this stuff. I’m a quick learner.😊

    >


Leave a Reply

Categories

