Posted by: notdeaddinosaur | December 19, 2011

Hanukkah Again

Time, she sure does fly. It’s Hanukkah again, and you know what that means: time to add to my menorah collection.

Four years ago for Hanukkah I bought myself an especially magnificent menorah, and decided to celebrate by sharing some of my menorah collection with my blog readership (all 17 of you). Here’s my introduction from then: My Menorahs.

By way of review, here are the selections from 2007:

  1. First night
  2. Second night
  3. Third night
  4. Fourth night
  5. Fifth night
  6. Sixth night
  7. Seventh night
  8. Eighth night

This year’s addition isn’t quite as colorful as the finale from 2007, but it took my breath away when I saw it, and I am thrilled to have added it to my collection. What does it look like? Sorry; you’re going to have to wait a little while to see it. In the meantime, though, come on back each of the next eight nights and celebrate Hanukkah with me.

Responses

  1. Happy beginning of Hanukkah.

  2. What an amazing and beautiful collection! The shofar one is especially gorgeous. Will be back to check out the new pictures, and thanks for sharing.

  3. Happy Hanukkah! I remember that series of posts; 5th night was how I knew you’re a woman. But my favorite was 8th night, the colorful fused glass one. I’ve done a little glass-fusing myself, so I can imagine what it really looks like (photos never do fused glass justice, even when you backlight it). Really looking forward to seeing this year’s series.

  4. Thanks for sharing your menorahs. They are wonderful. Happiness for Hannukah. I love your blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

