Posted by: notdeaddinosaur | March 19, 2010

I Need My Goddamn Sleep

(Title from Chapter 9, Poor Planning on Your Part does Not Constitute an Emergency on My Part.)

I’m really tired this morning.

Why, you ask?

It’s because I stayed up until nearly 11:00 last night.

Why, you ask?

Actually, it was a lot of fun.

I was a guest of Dr. Michael Sevilla, better known as Dr. Anonymous, on his weekly internet radio show. (Preview here; promo here; link here.) Now what on earth would two formerly anonymous now identity-revealed family doctor-bloggers have to talk about? Um, just about everything: medicine, writing, blogging, social media.

The show began at 9:00 and Dr. A told me it would run for about an hour. By 10:00, we had only just begun discussing the book! At 10:30, after Blogger Radio kicked us unceremoniously off the air, I logged into the chat room where Dr. A held court before a microphone, babbling on with increasing incoherence. (I guess he needs his goddamn sleep too, even if he doesn’t like to admit it.)

So even though I’m completely wiped this morning, ’twas all worth it for my 15 minutes hour and a half of fame with Dr. Anonymous. Thanks, Mike.

Responses

  1. […] Mutual Admiration Society, Continued The oxymoronically well-known Dr. Anonymous has the custom of writing both “before” and “after” posts for his Thursday night guests on his eponymously named “Dr. Anonymous Blog Radio Show.” These posts usually appear the day before (Wednesday) and the day after (Friday) his show appears, which is on Thursdays. For some uncertain reason, he never got around to “wrapping me up” (don’t worry, DS; that’s not a euphemism; besides, no one can take your place!) the day after our delightful conversation. (Maybe he needed his goddamned sleep.) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

